The Organizing Committee:

Polish Table Tennis Association
ul. Puławska 300
02-819 Warszawa
VAT UE: 526-16-73-373

Contact us:

Two days before the start of the LIEBHERR European Championships the Draw for the Group Stage took place in Torwar Arena in Warsaw. You can see the draw here. At the list there are 106 players in men’s Singles Event and 95 in Women’s Singles Event.

In the main draw, the leading name at the Men’s seedings is Mattias FALCK of Sweden World’s no. 8, followed by Germany’s stars Dimitrij OVTCHAROV, reigning champion Timo BOLL and Patrick FRANZISKA, ranked at the positions 9, 11 and 16 in the World. Simon GAUZY of France, Robert GARDOS of Austria, Marcos FREITAS of Portugal, Darko JORGIC of Slovenia, Kristian KARLSSON of Sweden and Jonathan GROTH of Denmark completes the top 10 list.

Sofia POLCANOVA of Austria is the highest ranked player on duty in the Women’s Singles Event in Warsaw on position no. 17 in the World. Germany’s players Petrissa SOLJA and HAN Ying follows her close on positions no. 20 and 22. Bernadette SZOCS of Romania, Bitt EERLAND of Netherlands, Elizabeta SAMARA of Romania, Margaryta PESOTSKA of Ukraine, Nina MITTELHAM of Germany, SHAN Hiona of Germany and NI Xia Lian of Luxembourg closes the top 10 list. Due to injury reigning champion from Alicante, LI Qian was forced to withdraw.

The Men’s Doubles seeding list starts with two pairings from Germany: QIU Dang and Benedikt DUDA as well as Patrick FRANZISKA and Timo BOLL, Adam SZUDI and Nandor ECSEKI of Hungary are at the position no. three. Reigning champions Daniel HABESOHN and Robert GARDOS of Austria are seeded no. five.Slovakia’s and Czech combination of Barbora BALAZOVA and Hana MATELOVA are no. 1 seeds in Women’s Doubles Event. Host nation aces Natalias PARTRYKA and Natalia BAJOR are at the position no. 2. YUAN Jia Nan and Stephanie LOEUILLETTE of France are at the position no. three, followed by Sabina SURJAN and Izabela LUPULESKU.

Top seeded pairings in Mixed Doubles is Lubomir PISTEJ and Barbora BALAZOVA of Slovakia.

The LIEBHERR European Championships commences on Tuesday June 22nd